Our team

Meet our international team


Pei Su Founder & CEO
Dawn Kotuwage Programme Director
Karen Branagh Partnership & Outreach Director
Joy Leney Advisory Director
Antonis Kallergis Head of Communication Outreach



Isobel Zhang China Director
Jessica Su China Operations Director
Kayla Guo China Partnership & Outreach Director
Echo Liu China CFL Education for Children Manager


Nel Van Amerongen Netherlands Representative
Dr. Yuan-Chih Lung  Asia Representative

Our advisors

International Board of Advisors (who advise on the practical elements of ACTAsia’s work)

  • Ming-Chin Chiang, Taiwanese Chamber of Commerce, US
  • Ross Dyer, Five Little Fish Media Productions, UK
  • Vadivu Govind, Joy Works, Singapore
  • Wu Hung, Environment & Animals Society of Taiwan, China
  • Michael Kaufmann, Green Chimneys and the Sam & Myra Ross Institute, USA
  • Wim de Kok, World Animal Net
  • Rob Laidlaw, Zoo Check, Canada
  • Kim Neal, Legal Aspects, USA
  • Dr Elaine Ong, Boxhill Veterinary Hospital, Melbourne, Australia
  • Emeritus Professor Qiu Ren Zong, Institute of Philosophy, China


International Board of ICARE Academic Advisors (who advise on the research and academic development of ACTAsia’s work)

  • Ma Hanlin, Suzhou University of Science & Technology, China
  • John Lau, University of London College of Fashion, UK
  • Nick Leney, University of South Wales, UK
  • Emeritus Professor Terence Ryan, University of Oxford, UK
  • Dr William Samuels, City University of New York, US
  • Dr Helen Winter, University Hospital, Bristol, UK
  • Emeritus Professor Jason Yeh, National Taiwan University, China